h1

Indiana Hazzard

February 14, 2007

This is a conversation with one of my co-workers which took place yesterday:

Me: Did you know they’re making an Indiana Jones 4?Co-Worker: What’s Indiana Jones?

silence

Me: You’ve never seen the Indiana Jones movies?

Co-Worker: I didn’t know there was an Indiana Jones movie… much less 2 or
3.

Me: Go home. Watch the Indiana Jones movies. Do not talk to me again until
you do.

I approach this co-worker again today. The following conversation took place:

Me: What’d you do last night?Co-Worker: Sorry. I didn’t watch Dukes of Hazzard.

Me: What?

Co-Worker: Isn’t that what you said to watch?

Me: I said Indiana Jones. Do not confuse Indiana Jones with Dukes of
Hazzard.

… and I abruptly walked away. It’s bad enough this person has never seen or heard of Indiana Jones, but confusing Indiana Jones with Dukes of Hazzard? That’s just unacceptable! That’s like confusing Hobbits with Smurfs… *shudder*

***UPDATE!!***

After my co-worker read the first half of this post, the following conversation occurred, this time with 2 more co-workers:

Co-Worker: …Okay, I know who the Smurfs are. I like them. But who are the Hobbits?

Co-Worker 2: You don’t know who the Hobbits are?

Co-Worker 3: Haven’t you seen the Lord of the Rings?

Co-Worker: No. But, I have seen Dirty Dancing!

I now have a horrible, horrible headache.

***UPDATE #2!!***

Co-Worker: So are they cowboy and indian fighting movies?

Well, that’s a little closer… but it still makes me want to squeeze my head until it pops.

Leave a Reply

